TechnologyVideo Games

A Sneak Peak at the New Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain

Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain is one of the most anticipated games of the year and Konami is trying its best to create the excitement amongst the fans. Metal Gear Solid 5 is a tale of revenge that centers on a wounded Snake setting off on horseback to rebuild his army in the Cold War era in Afghanistan. Here are some details on Metal Gear Solid 5: The Phantom Pain

The Game is divided into Chapters

The Phantom Pain is divided into chapters, each with its own opening and closing credits. The players are rewarded for being as resourceful and sneaky as possible in the game.

The Opening Act of Metal Gear Solid V

Snake awakens in a hospital after being in a coma for about a decade following the events of Ground Zeroes. The first chapter of the game focuses on Snake’s distressing pursuit by the series most supernatural baddies.

Music of the game is great

Reportedly, music of Metal Gear Solid V is great which is evident by tunes from artists such as A-Ha and Billy Idol pumping out from boom boxes tucked within the bases. The Snake will also be able to create his own retro mixtapes.

Snakes and Buddies

The Snake won’t be alone on the front lines, after some time he will be able to call on such “buddies” — as they’re known in the game — as a mechanized robot walker, trained attack dog and assassin sidekick to accomplish his tasks.

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain will be released in September worldwide for PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and PC. The introductory chapter, Metal Gear Solid 5: Ground Zeroes, is now available in worldwide on gaming consoles and PC’s to offer a small taste of the game.

Previous post

Google apologizes for approving Nazi Concentration Camps in the Game Ingress

Next post

Samsung and Oppo sued for loading their phones with Bloatware